My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Playing chicken ...

... with the cows!

They generally live in one of two fields here - one which I pass and one which I like to cross to get a longer walk in - but only if they're not in there!

Frustratingly they are being moved backwards and forwards between the two every week or so and are putting paid to my longer walks too frequently for my liking!

Anyway they weren't in the field that I pass tonight and I couldn't see them in the field that I cross - until I was half way over and saw lots of rather fresh deposits!

They were hiding in the field next door - with the gate between the two wide open!!!!

We've never crossed the field there and back so fast - Bill was most perplexed as to what was going on!

We caught our breath on the home straight though - can't believe how the leaves have fallen in the few days I was away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.