Weather-wise, it's such a lovely day

So, yesterday Himself and I were having a wander -  I suggested to him, that having been stuck in the office all day Saturday and Sunday a walk may be in order. 

We parked at the old Swimming pool carpark, and It had been my intention to just walk a little way... but we walked to the Banking, then walked around the banking, round the harbour, along the harbour road, back into the Estate, back up on the banking, along the banking, down the banking and back to the car.

Good grief I was exhausted. 

While we were on the banking, a plane was on the distance, and we sat and watched, and watched, and watched as it came closer and closer.   It was as big as this one, but a military one,   

I had to turn away and look to the ground - I am petrified that one day, while looking at a plane it will explode and crash to the ground in the way the plane did in The Medusa Touch. 

So today, when I spotted a plane coming towards me I thought, brazen it out... watch it til it passes. Be Brave. 

And I was.  And it was massive.  And it successfully went past me safely. 

I think I'll be okay now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.