Leith A hletics

I cancelled this afternoon (was supposed to be a trip to Glasgow) and tried to stay warm and cozy all day. I did venture out once, and that permitted me to get a blip of the now closed Leith Athletics shop. This was because I saw a post on Facebook about it last week. I cannot find the original post, but I can find a repost. After the appeal for people to pop and buy the (very eclectic) stock that had been accumulating since 1971, the shop is now closed because all the stock is gone. Now that's what I call a result. But you also miss the window displays visible in the Facebook post or in my first blip of the same shop just a few months ago, when it was clearly going strong. The Edinburgh Evening News has also carried an article.

And funnily Digitaldaze picked up on the very same story from her Facebook feeds and was encouraging me to blip it. So here it is. A proud addition to the shops series. Let's see what emerges in this spot in the future.

Anyway, apologies for the long absence. Blame my shitty health. Still coughing. Still feeling pretty bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.