Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

First snowflake I've seen this autumn/winter. :)

Crazy day today. Because another colleague was ill the colleague I work with in the studio had to take his group of students. I was alone with our 4, thankfully it wasn't a larger group this time. 3 of them can handle sewing machines and sewing pretty ok, but I'm there as a support and show them what to do. And when the sewing machines doesn't work I try and fix them also. Today we had two that wouldn't work. Luckily it was easy problems like loosening a screw or tightening a screw, but until that problem is located... and then there is the 4'th person who acts like a 5 year old. It was a bit crazy at times and when the class was over I couldn't believe how fast time had flown. We, the other 3 students and I, had a bit of fun to. Joking around and just having a cheery mood. Second part of the day I didn't have to do much more then making some explanations for different Swedish words spelled almost the same butt with a large different in meaning. I alos got to work a bit more on my clay figure. She's looking rather elfish now, I think. She's the extra. Not finish yet, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.