i was a horse whisperer...

...today

it was fabulous...

i was running errands - when out of the blue (actually the corner of my eye) i spotted horses! what? horses... roaming behind a white fence - on private property of course... but did that matter to me? ummm... not really - i had to scope it out... i didn't see anyone or would've asked about picture taking - so instead stood on the property line - hanging over the fence... and commenced doing my thing...

you know what i mean - sweet talking the animals... there were 3 of them - 2 brown, 1 black and white... simply breathtaking beauties... 2 paid no nevermind to me - but this one was very wise... lookit him - how smart - gazing directly at me mid-step and all... and i swear it appears his mouth is open as if he's wanting to respond to me... can you tell? do you see it? i believe my whispering ways were paying off with him - that is until we heard a noise... and out of a nearby structure came -

a lady... with hay! oh nooooo... she's going to ruin my moment!

sure enough - mr. horse lost interest in me, turning away towards the food source... the lady didn't see me, though - once she was gone - i gave a half-hearted attempt to catch their attention again - getting one other shot with a mouthful of grass... i didn't think that was an appropriate one to post - would be disrespectful you know to betray eating time - while this one is so much more representative of that animal connection anyway... the wonderously quiet moment which happens in only a split second - when you realize something very special and magical has occurred - never to be repeated again - yet making for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.