A bit of a shop

No Bailey-awakening this morning as his crate was in my room and not downstairs. He did make a fairly early visit to Mum and Dad but they were at least awake. I left him with them after breakfast to head into Lancaster for a bit of a browse, starting at the fabric factory shop and I did get some fabric for a future hand sewing project. Then into Lancaster to the usual fabric shop and material for a jacket for work which I am determined to get made or at least started once I am back home. One or two other places visited, including my favourite shop and gallery and the purchase of a very apt card (with an illustration by Hannah Longmuir) and some lovely mittens, perfect for blipping whilst Bailey walking. 

Home for lunch - kizened sausages guarantee that I will always bake mine in the oven - and then I took Mum to the doctors for her dressing to be changed for the umpteenth time. The last job of the afternoon was to take a returned parcel to the Post Office. We had a lift down but walked back along the canal in the sunshine. 

Bailey has slept the day away in between events that he was involved in and tonight he is keeping Dad's seat warm...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.