My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

I hope that net holds

Every few weeks a few of us go for a bit of a kickabout after work up at Staffordshire University.
Tonight was one of those days and we managed to make the most of it despite just being the 7 of us.

This here is the son of one of my colleagues who I got to take a few shots at me standing behind the goal...well it was either this or a group of overweight, unfit, sweaty, red faced men in a variety of ill fitting football shirts -I went for the Lancaster City circa 2005 shirt.

With a better camera, faster reactions, more time, or simply a lot of time fannying around on photoshop I'd have got the ball a bit closer and the netting and background out of focus to try and highlight James and the ball a bit more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.