Hubie cat

By HubertCat

It's too darn hot

I'm too hot and fed up.Sorry I haven't blipped much but what with the Olympic sleeping training,and now this heat which renders me incapable,I am not at my best.I am positively grumpy and the human too seems useless in anything above 20 degrees.This is me sitting on the kitchen counter, which is fractionally cooler,and the human is too hot to pick me up and plonk me back on the floor. In all fairness she has kind of given up trying to get me off the kitchen counter in general as it is a battle of wills,and my will is stronger.Always.So I'm sitting here with my paws folded in defiance of heat and the human is lying on the floor. Let's hope things get adequately cooler soon...until winter when I will be demanding 24 hour central heating and plonking myself on the mantelpiece above the radiator:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.