Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

Not Quite What I Expected ...

So I went down to my parents' house last night so I didn't have to get up at the crack of dawn to drive kitty to the clinic. Got up and out the door in time to drop her off and pay the bill. Since I was visiting with my family, we decided to go out for some lunch, which was really nice. My brother even took his lunch break and joined us. By the time we got out of the restaurant, I noticed that I had missed a call from the veterinary clinic. As I was trying to dial them back, they were calling me back! So I answered and was told that there was an emergency and that Mezzo wasn't spayed. I was in a pretty noisy area and it was hard to hear much other than 'emergency' and 'surgery was not performed'. So I sort of got panicked momentarily asking if Mezzo was alright. The receptionist assured me that she was, just that the emergency made it so that the vet didn't have time to do the spay today =\ They kindly offered to watch her over night and then perform the spay in the morning, which I gladly agreed to. So I drove back home after we had some ice cream (yum!) - though I know I need to drive back down tomorrow afternoon now as well. Poor Mezzo! Not quite the plan I had in mind, but these things happen. So no blip of a groggy, grumpy Mezzo today - instead you get my dumb dogs whom I missed a lot ... even though I was only away one night! (damn I am lame ...) Of course I missed Mr. Badger a lot as well, but he isn't as keen to be the center of my blips ;)

So, fingers crossed (again!) that Ms. Mezzo will get through her surgery tomorrow and can come home and heal up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.