Beautiful inside and out

It is a while since Gollum was old enough to be checked for hip dysplacia, but I prefer to have the day off, when my dog is sedated, so that I can be with him, so it was not possible until today.

I have this week off from work, so I had booked an appointment with the vets to have his hip and elbow score done. 

We started by a lovely morning run in a big field and in the woods. Then, when everyone had burned some energy, I took Gollum to the vet and he was sedated to be able to hold still for the x-rays. 

All went well and luckily both hips and elbows look perfect. Fingers crossed that the Kennel Club will agree. Their vets will look at the pictures and determine the score. 

We are now home and all 3 dogs are asleep - Gollum due to the drugs and the other 2 due to the morning run :-D

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.