Back by the Bay

By MyBitOfOz

What a way to end the day

I consider myself extremely lucky, I have a wonderful wife, fantastic children, great friends, I'm healthy, I can afford to put food on the table and I live in what I consider to be the best country in the world (but this is the opinion of someone who has never been outside of Australia, I'm open to arguments!).

But then this happens, I travel across the country with 5 mates for a fishing trip to one of the most beautiful, untouched places you could imagine. We see whales, swim with dolphins, sharks, manta rays, turtles and thousands of fish of different types. We experience our best fishing ever, the night sky puts on a brilliant display and the sunset is incredible every night! My words don't do justice to this place, it really is beyond description.

How will I settle back into my lucky life when I go home?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.