Shygirl73

By Shygirl73

CYNTHIA

who I met up with yesterday so sorry for adding the photo today ;(  I met her in 2005 when she came to a School Reunion. Before that I only knew her when I used to see her Mam pushing her in her pram up and down the road as she lived a few streets away. I am a few years older but as a child I vaguely remembered hearing a story of her Grandfather being someone High up in Africa or somewhere and having an English wife. I must have been about 10 years old so wasn't that interested. Cynthia didn't know him much other than he sometimes picked her up from school in the Rolls when he was in England.Oh and she said before Christmas she would send him letters telling him what she wanted as presents. Her Grandfather was high up and his name was Sir Milton Margai a Medical Doctor who became the first Prime Minister of Sierra Leone. Mystery solved !!!  We had a good old natter and Cynthia brought her 92 year old Mother along with her carer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.