Red arch to Forge Pond

It was cold enough to see one's breath this morning and I'm going to have to get out the gloves soon I guess. I took the new Leica on a ride to near by Forge Pond in West Hanover, the area where the Hanover Josselyn's, back to my great great grandparents, were born and raised. This is a heavily cropped scene, taken from across the road from the pond. The colors were so accentuated, bathed in the early morning sun, the bent red maple a crimson invitation to look beyond to the waking pond.

I'm shooting by the seat of my pants and loving every moment. It's heavy, well, the mirrorless body is not, but the 24-90mm lens is a real beast, but the images are sharp and gorgeous.


For the Record,
This day came in cold and sunny.

All hands healthy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.