Watching the grass grow!

Lying on my belly, watching the wind whip this little feather around....back and forth.....in the sunlight....a very pleasant moment of nothing to think about!

Spent the day in Sydney - a bit of retail therapy and a bit of walking around just looking and going which ever way i fancied. Ventured down a few unknown roads to me.....nice to doodle around on my own, music playing...nothing to distract my attention.

Kiln is unloaded, it was still at around 400 degrees when i started taking things out, they sing and ping when they are exposed to the coolness at this temp....it doesn't do any harm but it still sounds pretty weird. there are some very interesting new test glazes going on.....i was too tired to look up my notes which should hopefully tell me what i did! cos some moments are pretty amazing! new ideas to be tried out!

now it's off to bed, early rise cos it's market day tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.