The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Autumn (Wednesday 19th October 2016)

I went on Wednesday on a fairly long circular walk on the outskirts of Calne, the purpose of which was to visit a small church that I hadn't seen before at the end of the walk.  I found a mill I didn't know about near the start of the walk, Upper Quemerford Mill, now converted into apartments, and headed over the River Marden and along autumnal paths towards Blackland, past black sheep and cattle. I took some pictures of the church but I wasn't happy with them as I didn't have the right lens for the job (I returned the following day).

I have been photographing autumn leaves regularly but not blipping them, so not blipping the church gives me the opportunity to share these, taken on the path that led me back to the A4 in Quemerford.

L.
25.10.2016 (1635 hr)

Blip #1952 (#2202 including 250 archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #000
Day #2400 (447 gaps from 26 March 2010)
LOTD #1187 (#1313 including 126 on archived blips)

Trees series
Calne series
Autumn series

Taken with Pentax K-5 and Pentax smc P-DA 12-24mm F4.0 ED/AL (IF) lens

Walks Around Blacklands, 19-20 October 2016 (Flickr album)

Lozarhythm of the Day:
The Duke Spirit - Serenade (2016)
Liela Moss pops up quite regularly on Radio 6 Music and is the singer in the Duke Spirit. I heard her in the car talking about this stirring song that leads their new EP.

One year ago:
The Gormley (in Kimmeridge)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.