A HOUSE ALONG THE WESER

Along the Weser there stand five or six Jugendstil houses. They are big, and all build circa 1905. All with a pretty view upon the Weser.
These houses were build for industrialists I guess. With large families and personnel.
They are all white, and have large gardens on slopes. They represent a gone area.
I have tried to take photos of these houses in the past, and also today I did my best, but somehow they look dull and stupid in my pictures.
They don't show their drama or emotions, they seem perfect, but as I said dull. My interpretation of course.
I'll keep trying and show for today the smallest one almost hidden between the autumnal trees.

We descended our hill and made a tour around the town. No desire for a longer walk, although the drizzle did not affect us so much.
We must adapt somehow to the changed weather as everybody has to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.