Cyan Forensics

In the spring of last year I started working with a team at Edinburgh Napier University on some digital forensic technology.  My job was to help them explore the commercial potential.  We've had some ups and downs, but for a while now we've had a plan...

Earlier this month we closed a deal with investors to fund the company, and went from being a project to a business.  We've moved into an office, hired our first member of staff, started meeting with potential customers, building software, and all that good stuff.  Exciting times.

The news has been embargoed until today as our investors are AIM Listed and have to got through a process to release stuff.

After 7 years as a consultant and part time team member in other people's companies, it's my turn.  I've spun this out of the University, raised the funding for the first stage of our journey, and now it's up to me to make it work.  Gulp.  Thankfully I've got a great team in the company, on the board, and as advisors to keep me on the right track.

Official press release

My blog

Oh, and I have a company t-shirt.  So that's good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.