The Thief Raw

Sitting in bed this morning reading Hazelh's blip about a mouse in her office and what should run into my bedroom? You guessed it. Aargh! It stopped in its tracks, looked at me, and turned and ran. Action will need to be taken-I can't coexist peacefully with wildlife in the flat *shudder*

Felt a bit brighter today-despite my visitor-and got through the day's several meetings before dashing down to meet VickyG at a commemoration evening for the Priory (1230-1559) that had been discovered during excavations at High School Yards (off Infirmary Street) over the last few years.

Couple of talks, some interesting photos of the various finds (including >80 bodies!) and lots of chats with monks and archaeologists over some wine, before unveiling of a plaque by a Principal and an Archbishop.

V and I then escaped for dinner, gossip, tutorial on aesthetics and more chat. Nice evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.