Big Hill

By bighill

Continued on...

I spent a bit more time this morning doing another 2 small studies...learning lots.   Trying to stay within a certain colour scheme, using the old colour wheel, something i haven't done in a long time.  It so helps to create some harmony.....instead of just grabbing various pastels - limiting myself to just 8-9 in some cases proves to be tricky, but fun!

I like this image of all 5 together.  Not sure about having my vision impacted as i paint, by the previous ones....but there is something about this process that i think has a lot of merit!   we'll see!

Feeling a bit low in energy....might be coming down with the dreaded lurgy that Terry had for the past 3-4 days....god i hope not!!!   maybe i'll be able to keep it at bay, until after all my orders and shows are done!!

off out to the local watering hole for dinner....2 rather bedraggled people!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.