My Sleeping Princess.

Had our usual day of breakfast, then a walk during which we saw a lot of butterflies, she fell asleep, but not for long.

Then lunch, where I gave her smoked cod, (we don't get smoked haddock here, unfortunately), she loved it.

Out in the garden, I gave her a small watering can, so she could water the plants.  I think she got more on herself than on the plants.

After she went home, we heard of the tragedy at Dreamworld.  Four people killed on a ride, which is a family ride, so considered a moderate ride.

We don't live far from Dreamworld, but we heard no sirens, but we did hear plenty of helicopters.

Alexandra and Peter have both worked at Dreamworld, and both been on this ride together.  I also have photos of Alexandra and Christian on this ride when they were about 8 and 6.  One of our neighbours works there.

The whole area is in shock.  It will take a lot to recover from this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.