Click... click... BOOM!

By NoriMG

It's a fact.

When you are little, your mum takes you out to the park to feed ducks. When you are older, you take your mum to feed the ducks.

Albeit mother-in-law and bread that you baked and turned out to be sub-par (the curse of the baking tin)...

Caroline's mum and friend Anne visited the new(ish) house today, sampling all the delights of our scaffolding-less garden and the local area. I had some nice ones of them feeding ducks but couldn't resist Caroline's face caught in this one. You can see Christine (M-i-L) at the back, probably just as she noticed and started shouting about being mobbed by pigeons. Our "pigeon posse", it was Anne's fault...

Unrelated highlight of the day:
We had a long tube ride back to Caroline's mum's house, so C and I started playing "I spy..." I spent AGES trying to guess what began with A, having had clues and hints and getting more and more frustrated (I am very competitive!). As I was desparately guessing, we pulled in at a station. The lady standing near us went to leave and turned to say "I have to know... it's armrest, isn't it? It's been absolutely killing me!" ...It was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.