This Infection Of Time

Another in my very occasional series of concert brochures. On this day in 1983 I went to see my first ever Gary Numan concert. My favourite of the three I've been to. I loved his Mad Max image, and the stage set with its bombed out urban landscape was epic! A shame the press took the piss out of him so much - and that little tosser Marc Almond - before showering Duran Duran with praise a year later for exactly the same look. 

Oh well, water under the bridge. Let's revel in the days when a bunch of leather clad heavies could sing a beautiful, world-weary song about decay and ageing on a children's TV show like Crackerjack. He also sang this on the Basil Brush Show. Man, those were the days.

Sorry, Marc, Numanoids may forgive but they never forget! And neither does the internet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.