Saint Lorenz Lutheran

One of the biggest tourist traps destinations in our state of Michigan is the city of Frankenmuth. The 'Muth is known for the world's biggest CHRISTmas store, 2 large restaurants that serve family style chicken dinners, and its Bavarian heritage. It really is a pretty place.

The Lutheran church has Bavarian roots, too. In fact, the church still holds a weekly service in German. It really is a pretty place. It holds a special place for me, because it was a water stop in my first road race (running.) After being so nicely hydrated, we eventually got back and toured the inside.

I couldn't decide on the front shot, or a shot of the organ pipes...so the pipes are in my Extras.

Since I had the place all to myself...I was tempted to belt out a song to test the acoustics...but refrained.

P.S. Check out the raised pulpit stand down and left from the arms of Jesus. I don't think I would like it up there, and I couldn't figure out how they get up to the perch. Seems like it would be claustrophobic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.