Rhododendron

We called in at Tricklebeck on the way home from town this afternoon. Tricklebeck is the property where Silvester and Pedro the Alpacas live.   I had noticed one of the Rhododendron bushes had just started to bloom.  I don't think they get any better than this in terms of structure and colour.   The entire bush is just covered in these magnificent flowers.  Even if I say so myself, I think this is a pretty good ad for the iPhone 6. :-))  I was quite amazed at the clarity and the colour. 

The "Eureka Climb"
I'm delighted to announce that today Debbie and I have inducted two very worthy members into our "Stepsisters Team".  CCN and Paula Banks  have been our most stalwart supporters for two years now and without their love and support there's no way we would be contemplating the Eureka Climb in 18 days time.  
Speaking for myself, I can announce that when Paula started coaching and mentoring me, I was almost 100 kilos and I was happy to tell her  today that I now have a 6 in front of my weight.  Woohoo!!.  It's been two years that my wonderful friend in Canada has been supporting me and I'm very proud to know that CCN and Paula will be our virtual team mates climbing the tower with us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.