My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Wednesday

Wife had a good flight back to the UK from Kos last night. Her flight landed 20 minutes early so we didn’t have long to wait for her. She took one look at me and said “you’re ill, Doctors in the morning”.


My cough gave me a very disrupted night sleep-wise so I didn’t feel on top of the world this morning. No Doctor appointment but the minor illness nurse would see me. She was very good although I suspect the diagnosis was “computer assisted”. Anyway, chest is infected and antibiotic prescribed. I combined a trip to get my prescription with the purchase of a few essentials identified as missing and needed. As I entered the supermarket one of the first things I saw was today’s blip – a Halloween display. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.