Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Blip

By alfthomas

Porty Prom on a Misty Morning

Given my obsession with colour over the last couple of days I thought that I would go with a lack of colour today. Had to go to the dentist in Portobello this morning so i thought I would take advantage of the location and the mist to try and get a slightly more atmospheric blip.

As it happened I timed my visit to the promenade with the local school run (thank the gods the little perishers are back where they belong) which made for it being quite busy. So, one down, kids back at school, and one to go, the end of the festival, and we can have our city back :))

There is an alternative version, which neither SWMBO nor myself like quite as much, and can be found here.

Better biggified for more detail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.