Stationary in the Station

Slept ok although we were both wide awake at 5.......and no we didn't get up, well not until we had gone back to sleep and woke just after 9 :-)

We had a few errands to do today, so whilst we were out and about I quickly popped into Piccadilly Train Station, as I haven't been since way before the work to modernise it was undertaken, which is probably two or three years ago now! What a transformation, it's almost doubled in size, particularly in terms of a new upstairs area, with so many eateries and bars!! I was hoping for a view of the platforms and the trains, but that wasn't to be, but the new upstairs did offer me this view. Lining up my shot, I felt a tap on my shoulder, it was a guy who works in Yo Shushi, judging by his bright orange and black uniform, who was kindly giving me a quick "heads up", apparently there are security employees around who don't take kindly to people taking photographs in places such as stations, for obvious reasons I guess........I hadn't thought of that, so I took two quick wide angle shots for today's challenge, thanks to Bobsblips, and then quickly put my camera away :-/

Once back home we had a quick sandwich and then ventured out into the garden for some more cutting back, tidying and leaf clearing! Hub got the electric shears out to trim back the laurel, I took the shears to two circular shrubs we have, that were anything but circular.......they look ok now though ;-)
So many leaves around, especially from our bamboo, which don't rot down well, so they have gone in the bin rather than the composter.

Came indoors around 4pm as there was a threat of drizzle in the air but mainly because we had filled ours and next doors green bins, they are due to be emptied tomorrow thankfully; our neighbours are away for a couple of days, so their bin came in handy :-)

Finally caught up on the last of all the programmes we had recorded whilst we were on holiday, now off to cook dinner, haddock, potatoes and green beans......nothing to get too excited about this evening, oh, other than th Bake Off Final of course, which clashes with a certain Manchester derby match on sky too......a bit of surfing tonight me thinks!! Can't record, as already recording two others ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.