Welcome to Absurdistan!

By MildlyOffensive

Fotogeschäft

Photo shop

I'm thinking of buying an all-purpose lens, and I've narrowed it down to either the Sigma 17-70mm f/2.8-4.0 DC or the Canon EF-S 15-85mm f/3.5-5.6 IS USM. I tried both in Munich's number one photo shop. The photo is taken using the former; the original image had really horrible vignetting and quite the bad distortion - but nothing the lens correction of Adobe Lightroom can't handle. The Canon lens fared a bit better on both vignetting and distortion (but it's also 70% more expensive).

Does anybody and have any experience with those lenses?







"So you get your camera back, but I'm still waiting on that kilo of coke that I spend hours carefully filling my butt with?!" - (2 Broke Girls, S4xE19)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.