YoungerDaughter

By YoungerDaughter

Baking

Today, after the pleasure of doing the food shop, I decided to bake our Christmas cake. I always like to bake it during October half term as this gives it time to mature for Christmas (and me time to "feed" it plenty of alcohol!). Theo loves baking and wanted to join in but was disappointed we wouldn't be able to eat our creation straight away and so we made rock cakes as well. The photo is of Theo licking his very messy hands after rubbing the rock cake mixture into a (slightly too wet) bread crumb consistency - he even got it in his eye!
The house smelled amazing from all the baking and now I am sat eating rock cakes. A very productive day :)

I was hoping to attach a second photo but haven't figured out how to do this yet (I'm blipping from my phone).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.