typical fall...

...colors

seen in some trees

i looked out my window - and was just struck with how the sunshine was hitting the very tops - of those trees - you really can't tell as much in the photo - (i accept responsibility for that) - as you can in person with how the sun made the leaves glitter - i was immediately entranced by the light - for myself as well as for the memories it brought yet again - of times i would share with my sister - we both enjoyed the season of autumn - how the leaves changed their colors - we were raised in a part of the country which had - lovely maple and oak trees filling our yard - dropping big leaves every fall with beautiful color

i hope you will bear with me as i continue to travel - a bit down memory lane, sharing here and there - of things my sister enjoyed together with me - it's a wonderful thing to be able to write about some of these pleasures - knowing it both is helping me to process my grief - while at the same time allowing me to experience...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.