Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Boots

Really struggling for blips now in Helsingborg. It's dark when we walk to work, dark when we go home and I only have my old iPhone with me.
I think I've blipped this sculpture before, but I'm sure it wasn't in the dark! The building we work in used to be used for making gumboots apparently.
Anyway, we had a long day testing with Belgians and Swiss teams, both who have multiple languages that need to be checked so it's an intense week.
We ended up going to the local Laserdome to let off a bit of steam which was great fun. I'd not done it before and it consisted of running around in the dark and smoke shooting each other whilst loud music blared out! I came 4th out of 14 in the first game and last out of 10 the second game when the other 4 girls dropped out!
My excuse is that I swapped teams to even it up and they never looked after me or had any strategy..... Plus I was getting tired and kept getting shot!!
But it was real good fun

Will catch up with comments at the weekend. Hope you are all having a great week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.