A gourmet cook

Not really. The first couple of meals I prepared for S and me after her return from hospital were my standard grill, potatoes and veg (usually broccoli). Last night she was too tired to eat so a light snack was all we needed. 

Tonight, I thought I would try one of the meals we get from Nadia Lim's "My Food Bag". We pay them to provide the right ingredients, in the right amount for two people, along with the recipes. It has taken us out of the rut I in particular had found myself in. The reality, however, was that S did all the cooking and I provided the praise. All changed tonight.

This is my attempt at "Pulled beef lettuce cups with five spice kumara wedges". Not only did it look alright, it did taste very nice. A good way to finish a very long day at the unit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.