All lined up... going home again

After spending the past weeks with my boyfriend it was time for him to go back to the Hoedspruit area and for me to head home.

Upon arriving at the airport in the morning we heard some enthousiastic shouting and saw people celebrating with South African flags etc. Team South Africa got back home after the Olympics and people were chearing as they arrived.

We headed over the domestic departure area where my boy checked in. After walking around a bit on the airport (with a very disappointing viewdeck) it was time to say our goodbyes :(

As it was only 11.30 yet and my flight was only at 7 I still had quite some time to kill. So when I was walking towards the international departures I crossed the international arrivals hall. This is a big hall where you can look at from above because that is the departure layer, shopping layer etc. In the morning this is a very busy area (night-flights) but by this time it was quite empty. Spotted these four people nicely lined up when looking from above just before some of them moved on.

The rest of the time I spend mainly reading and before I even checked in I heard my boy arrived safely at his second project. :) Eventually I got into my plane as well and to my surprise when I entered the plane I noticed I had a seat at the emergency exit meaning lots of space for the night. :)

p.s. backblips will arrive soon :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.