Shopping Already

It took 24 hours to get here. Such a long time. Worth it though. Saw Tom briefly before he flew off to Seattle and Vancouver with the soccer team. Met his girlfriend who was apparently very nervous to meet us but she needn't have worried. Nice girl too. Met our friends who picked us up from the airport and who we are staying with. No internet though :(. Something gone wrong with it so blipping will be as and when I can.
Have hit the shops already. This store is called Scheels. I love this shop. It is so big it has the ferris wheel inside plus huge walk under fish tanks. I've never been to a shop like it. I've never spent quite so much money either.
Joined the YMCA gym for a week. It starts Friday. For $20 I can park the car free, swim, use gym, do classes, do wall climbing, play soft ball, or squash, use a studio and get towels for the week. I think that's a good deal. They are open from 5.00am to 10.00 pm. No excuses for doing nothing. Although I've done nothing since Sunday and feel very guilty. Roll on Friday when I can get in the pool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.