A Twinkle In His Eye

After months of sleeping so soundly that it's been hard to wake myself up in the morning, I've recently entered a period of quite fitful sleep, where I find myself wide awake too early in the morning and unable to nod back off again - or until it's completely the wrong time to fall asleep! This is possibly not an uncommon problem, but one that I've rarely had to deal with in my life. It's a pain, but I'm trying to look upon it as actually a positive development in my recovery.

I guess the upside is being outdoors nice and early, and being able to catch the dawn, although I realise you don't have to be up too early to do that at this time of year! I caught the old man looking wistfully upon the mist on t'other side of valley. I'm sure he had a little twinkle in his eye this morning. He's a sucker for a bit of ethereal mist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.