Do they know it's October?

I had a suspicion that the Dome might have bedecked its columns some time in the last couple of days. So I jumped off the bus early on my way home from  work this evening and took a wander along George Street to check. As feared, the columns are looped with glistening lights two months in advance of the main event - grrr.

I survived another very busy day at work by opting out of morning exercises and arriving on campus just after 07:00am. It was a pleasure (as ever) to be in class with the undergrad students for four hours of fun (including Knowledge Management Top Trumps), and I was delighted when PhD students Frances and LyndseyJ 'invited' me to eat my lunch with them in the research students' common room between classes at midday.

Exercise today: I took Ridgeback13's advice from yesterday and gave my usual walk to work a miss this morning (as well as took a break from my usual exercise routine). Nevertheless, I still covered 9,580 steps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.