Beechyboys Adventures

By beechyboy

HDR Test

Okay so it is a really boring photo to be honest, but the weather is terrible and its giving me that "don't want to bother" feeling, so I didn't go downstairs to get my tripod.
But this is my first attempt at a HDR photo using photomatix :D great bit of software. A friend of mine on facebook uses it a lot and gets some fantastic results. It doesnt take much to use it either, just a few different exposers of the same image, as a RAW file, put them in the software and edit away until you are happy.
This image wasn't really meant to look good or anything, it is purely a test, just putting it up as it is unlikely I'll get anything else done today.
I was hoping the mail man would arrive with my 28mm lens, but no sign of him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.