horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

I'm Not a Celebrity...

... Let Me Out Of Here...

It's gone mad! And I'm not talking about awful 'entertainment' programmes based on the premise of some 'celebs' doing things we wouldn't normally see them doing, they went mad some time ago.

What is it with this time of year - everyone is suddenly wanting to meet up, time is stretched, jobs need to be finished, and everyone is clearing their own desks by emailing me their problems. It's almost a concerted effort on all parts to make sure the New Year can be started afresh. And it's such an arbitrary notion.

Try to be better with all of this stuff ALL YEAR ROUND and it means the 'festive' period won't be so stressful. It's like the blokes you see on Valentine's Day carrying home flowers for their other half. If you actually show your love the rest of the year you wouldn't find yourself constrained to one greetings-card-manufactured celebration. Mel gets flowers from me at work, and people used to think it was her birthday or I'd done something wrong. They get annoyed now because I do it... Just cos... But I'm then a 'bad' boyfriend for not indulging in the over-the-top extravagance of Valentine's. Flowers, dinner, random gifts the whole year round mean nothing it would seem.

To those outside the relationship anyway. So I'm impressing the only person who really matters in all of that. So nerr!

locked door to celebrity tv shows to Christmas to Valentine's. Even I'm not sure how I managed that...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.