Blush response

By Esper

"I find your lack of faith disturbing."

A dream came true tonight. Ever since that day when, as a ten year old boy, I placed the stylus on my Star Wars soundtrack double album, I have dreamed of hearing it played by a live orchestra. Finally, thirty-four years later, not only did I hear music from Episode IV: A New Hope played live, but segments from the original and prequel trilogy as well. Not only that, the music accompanied edited footage on a giant screen surrounded by lasers and was narrated by C3-PO himself, Anthony Daniels. As if all that wasn't enough, I got to meet two stormtroopers, a scout trooper, a Rebel pilot and Darth Vader himself in the lobby. He didn't seem too pleased that I had sometimes doubted I would ever get the opportunity to hear this glorious music played live. Dreams do come true ..... and more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.