SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Bowlby Tree

I can see I could get into this.
Inspired by a combination of lynnfot blips and youoregon1 and the joy of Abstract Thursday ... and darkness by the time I get home.
I would never have dreamt of taking photos like these before AT and I can see that playing around will be fun and offer some ways of working with the shorter days and winter months ... so thanks to both for the ongoing workout and to youoregon for all that he has done to develop AT. 

The title is a reference to some interesting conversations today about Bowlby and I was thinking of those as I took the blip. Moving theory into practice and trying to understand some of how it all operates has proved really thought-provoking today.

Extra: I was also thinking about memory and found myself almost compelled for some reason to pull off the A66 briefly to make a telephone call near Brackenber and it was a repeating moment from almost a year ago and yet so much has changed since then. I felt the need to make today's call from the same spot ... all very odd and yet made sense too. Not so many leaves down yet but it's a week earlier and today's winds will see to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.