Day of Two Halves

A bit of a slow start to the day; cups of tea were regularly delivered up while I half slumbered. Just after midday I was sufficiently revived to be dragged off to look at curtain material. Kid you not. Winter time is coming and the fisherman's cottage needs a curtain behind the front door y'see. And while we're at it, we decided a runner up the stairs would improve the look of wir grand entrance.
Then a meet up with MrT to see Hell or High Water at the Filmhouse. What a tremendous film - I purred with enjoyment all the way through. Great music, landscapes, towns, diners, strong main characters, and then when things start unraveling, pure adrenaline rush. My buttons were well and truly pushed. Loved it.
Then on to a recording of Breaking the News at Summerhall; I dutifully laughed at it all but Janey Godley was the real star - I must have a look at her autobiography.
Home for a curry, Thursday night after all. No beer though. I'm aff it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.