Lemony1Lemon

By Lemony1Lemon

Day 238- Canberra

Just call me the kangaroo whisperer!!! What a freaking day!!
Started off at Canberra deep space communication complex. Brilliant complex and it was free!! To think the huge satellite's I was stood next to were actually sending communications to satellites in space was amazing! I also learnt alot about Jupiter! It has rings like Saturn, but there made of dust so that is why there not as clear as Saturn's. How cool is that! Also seen a picture of Niel Armstrong, he was quite a looker! Couldn't reccomend the space centre enough.
Another place I could not recommend enough is the Tidbinbilla nature reserve. Seriously the best $11 you will ever ever EVER spend. All the animals are all wild in there own habitat but they are somewhat used to humans, today I have been sat amongst a group of 6 wild kangaroo just chilling out. Absolutely insane experience one I will remember for the rest of my life. My photo, I was sat on a bench taking that photo, no zoom :) Other animals I have been metres away from today.. PLATYPUS, koalas, turtles, cockatoo, black swans and a suprise visit from a Quoll. Today was so surreal, proper tear jurker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.