Practising

Practising

We would all like to improve our photographic skills I think. I am therefore pleased when a blip follower suggests that my entry could have been better. I have encouraged him to do this as he has great experience at assessing images for publication.
Yesterday's flower close up was grainy he tells me. It was a cropped picture and I had not resisted the sharpening and structure buttons in post processing.

So here we are trying again with two shots straight from the camera with no sharpening and minimal cropping.

The main picture is Japanese anemone from the garden and the extra is a dahlia on Arnside pier.

To add to the complication the main picture was taken with my new camera which I have to wrap up again for opening on Christmas day. The extra is the bridge camera which I have been enjoying for the past two and a half years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.