The Way of Colour

By Beachcomber149

Hebridean Princess

12.0C and mostly dull and grey with a few brighter spells. Moderate then light WNW breeze.

Monkfish from the fish shop today. Last week we had Salmon Quiche and I forgot to put it in my journal.

After lunch Maeve the Deerhound and I went for the repeat of our usual morning walking route across the road and round to the park and the harbour and back along through town. As we approached the harbour I could see a funnel over the harbour buildings, so we wandered along to see what ship was in. The Hebridean Princess was at the new quay.

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for a walk. Deacon Blue (The Believers and The Singles) on the Clip. I went out Low Askomill to the old shipyard and kept going out the North shore path past Baraskomel farm and out as far as the gate on the last stretch to Macringan's point where I turned round and came back. I could see one creel boat out in Kilbrannan sound.

On the way back I walked round the esplanade, had a wander round the harbour, and came back home through town.

Afternoon music ... Coldplay, Viva La Vida Or Death And All His Friends.

E-PL5 f/10 1/320 sec. ISO-200 28mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.