Salina de Torrevieja

Today we visited the big city of Torrevieja. Once again I remember why I don't like cities. I like to be in a place where I can have space around me. When I can breath and move without bumping into other people.

We were looking for local fabric shops. The first one we didn't find. We only had instructions of the corner it was supposed to be in. Didn't even have the name of the place. Well, it wasn't there.

The next one we found. But it was more for quilting and arts and crafts. Nice place, but more Laura Ashley type fabrics than graphic prints. But I'll keep this one as a back up.

The third one we just drove by because it was clearly a curtain and furniture fabric store.

Still have one more on the northern direction to visit. I've also been looking at European on-line stores. Some are promising. I just have to ask our abogado what one has to do to be able to but from those for a business. The VAT thing here is a strange one. Everything is depending on what type of business you are doing and then you get a VAT category that gives you instructions on what you can do and what you can't do.

I'd like to use recycled materials, but I can't find those being sold in Europe. I could order from Hong Kong, but how environmental would that be and what would the Spanish say about VAT? I'm soon to find out - I hope!

While looking for the tiedas de telas, we drove by Salina de Torrevieja and I took this picture which I like very much. It's from a car window. Very efficient photography :-)

I have some more in Insta.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.