Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Moody Sunrise, Chasewater

Unusually for me a mono sunrise.  The colour version was vey grey, with only a little colour on the horizon.  

Spent the day in a training room, learning the intricacies of licensing software.  That is software to administer the various licences dealt with by local authorities.  We are about to migrate to a new system and I am managing the project.  Lucky me!  It certainly helped to see how things worked, though it has again reinforced that we have a lot of work to do to make it a success.

Unfortunately all of us on the training course were plagued by the software stopping and closing at regular intervals throughout the day.  Not a fault of the software, I hasten to add, more the network having an off day.

Managed to pop in and see Mom on the way over to the training, which allows me a free weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.