a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Leaf Fall

Flower Friday: Leaf Fall

At lunchtime today it was really noticeable how the leaves are really starting to fall from the trees now.  As I popped out the leaves were floating to the ground in the still air and starting to collect in large piles.  I didn't have a camera with me, so I have recreated the shot here at home this evening, and what a faff it has been.  Trying to get the leaves at the front of the shot to be in focus whilst dropping them and remotely triggering the camera may involve skill but in my case it was just a question of repeating the process until eventually I got a shot I could use.

Its probably pushing it a little to call this a Flower Friday shot, as it is a shot of leaves rather than flowers, but hopefully Biker Bear will forgive me!

Many thanks to those of you who liked yesterday's abstract pig - I have to say I was rather pleased with the end result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.