If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Clickham Inn

The big clear up continues.  We have decided much of the wood from the decking is in good condition so we have a potential project in mind.  The rest well we have a multi fuel fire so it will be put to good use.

Having got a load in the car I nipped home and unloaded.  I had the presence of mind to take the camera, rather than roam round the Lodge yet again.  I stopped intending to take Spire House from a different angle.  However the recently refurbished and reopened Clickham Inn caught my eye gleaming in the sunshine.

Behind it somewhat unusually (well in my opinion at least)  are the buildings of Lloyds Lifestyle (motorcycle accessories and parts).  I think it is unusual as Clickham consists of about half a dozen houses  and the pub.   To obtain planning permission to build large industrial buildings in a field behind your house I think is unusual to say the least. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.