Cows Crossing

I didn't expect to see this on a rural road near to where I live. A herd of some 50 cows being marshalled across the road to a milking parlour. What's more, the point where they were crossing was on a rather dangerous right hand bend on the road between West Leake and East Leake. It's a relatively quiet road but traffic is a constant.

Some of these ladies were so heavy with their milk that I could imagine them reaching the parlour with relief. Two farm hands managed the shepherding.

I was on my way to see Lesley about the programme for the ELAPS Christmas panto. Afterwards, Basil and I went to Meadow Park for an obligatory run around and thereafter to Pets at Home to find a Halloween costume for Basil. He tolerated having it fitted. Photos to come in a couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.