Headlight patterns

I wanted a good walk today and I also wanted to get a shot of the vineyards along the main road.   It was raining, so I pulled off the road near the vineyards and took some photos but wasn't please with any of them.  I was sitting in the car looking at them and noticed that the mountain looked lovely with the low clouds, so I tried to take a photo through the windshield.  I couldn't get focused on anything but the raindrops on the window and I almost gave up, but then a car drove towards me and I saw that the headlights made some interesting patterns through the drops.  Took a few shots and was surprised at the patterns when I played a bit with light and saturation.  Decided this one was good enough for a blip.
I had a lovely walk in Burgoyne Bay park.  The rain stopped just as I started to walk and the temperature was perfect.  There were a lot of cars parked along the road so I wondered what was going on.  On my way back, I saw a lot of adults and young children who had collected a variety of leaves.  I asked one of the adults if it was a group from the local wilderness school, and she told me it was Wild Child.   Absolutely delightful to see this group of children outside enjoying nature, especially these days when I read that many children never get out into nature anymore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.